News: UK Powerhouse Rock Band Häxan Have Unveiled Details Of Their Hotly Anticipated Debut Album ‘White Noise’


UK powerhouse rock band Häxan have unveiled details of their hotly anticipated debut album ‘White Noise’.

Taking the decision to release the album during the unprecedented challenges of COVID-19, this is sure to lift rock fans spirits and dare us to embrace who we are and what we are capable of when we are backed in to a corner.

Released this July; with ‘White Noise’ the Welsh trio have delivered one of the best hard rock albums of the year. Featuring the powerful lead single ‘Skeletons’, this track is the perfect gateway to a carefully curated collection of songs that’s certain to whet the appetite of the band’s fanbase and see Häxan reach new audiences.

‘Skeletons’ (official music video):

[youtube width=”800″ height=”600″ video_id=”4s5Ju-x_nNc”]

With an impressive array of live shows and festivals under their belt including; Download Festival, Planet Rock Rockstock, Status Quo, The Subways, Electric Six, Phil Campbell, Monsters Of Rock Cruise (USA), Rock The Boat Cruise (Australia), Hard Rock Hell, and more; Häxan take their art seriously and with ‘White Noise’ they’ve crafted a body of work that deserves attention.

Recorded at Stompbox Studios in Wales, the forthcoming new album was produced, mixed, and mastered by Todd Campbell (Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons) who’s helped Sam (vocals/guitar), Harriet (bass), and Jess (drums) reach a higher level with their music. ‘White Noise’ is a collection of songs that showcase the very best of Häxan right now; every
song is unique but each is distinctly defining who the band is. Featuring a balance of light and shade, ‘White Noise’ oozes quality song writing and performances with highlights including the dark themed ‘Black Sheep’ and ‘Skeletons’, the groove and punch of ‘Killing Time’ and ‘Grave Digger’ are undeniable, whilst ‘Nine Lives’ shifts gears and dares you to be bold and brave in difficult times.

However, it’s impossible to ignore the current climate we’re currently living through and there were times when Häxan thought the new album might not be completed in time, as lockdown was enforced before they’d finished all the vocals. Determined to complete ‘White Noise’ and not allow current events stop them, the band built an isolated makeshift vocal booth and finished the album safely with the genius of Todd Campbell spearheading the end result.

“These are strange, and for many – difficult, times we are living in,”, the band explains. “We debated postponing the album launch until there was more certainty in our (and your) lives. We ultimately decided that so many of our fans and friends had been asking for this album for so long, that it was only right to continue with its launch and hopefully help to give everyone a little something to look forward to. We want ‘White Noise’ to be able to mask the sounds of the uncertain outside world that’s around all of us currently, to allow people to escape it. It’s an opportunity to shut everything else out and enjoy the incredible potency of music.”

‘White Noise’ is released 24th July 2020 and is available to pre-order here.


1. Damned If You Do
2. Killing Time
3. Nine Lives
4. Grave Digger
5. Louder Than Words
6. Black Sheep
7. Crash and Burn
8. Skeletons
9. Living Dead

SHOW DATES (subject to Covid-19 pandemic):

11 Sept – Sinntal (DE) – Sinner Rock Festival
18 Sept – Duisburg (DE) – Steinbruch w/ Yiek
19 Sept – Altenberg (DE) – Altenbergen Rock N Revel Festival
09 Oct – Llangollen (UK) Red Dragon Music Festival
23 Nov – Melbourne (AUS) – Rock The Boat Pre Cruise Party,
24 Nov – Rock The Boat Cruise (AUS) – w/ Suzi Quatro
12 Dec – Nottingham (UK), Bodega


Sam Bolderson – vocals and guitar
Harriet Wadeson – bass
Jess Hartley – drums


. Official Website:
. Facebook:
. Instagram: 
. YouTube: 
. Twitter: