News: Bleed From Within Release New Single “Night Crossing” Alongside Video Featuring Matt Heafy (Trivium)


Bleed From Within Release New Single “Night Crossing” Alongside Video Featuring Matt Heafy (Trivium)

With “Night Crossing” metallic powerhouse BLEED FROM WITHIN is releasing another glimpse of their new album “Fracture”, which is out on May 29th, 2020. For the single and official video they got support from Matt Heafy of the legendary Trivium.

BLEED FROM WITHIN about the song and video:

“We’ve been eager to share this track since we finished it at the start of the year. This is classic BFW song structure and the groove is strong. Matt from Trivium chips in with such a tasty solo towards the end and he absolutely nails it. We’ve been chatting back and forth with him online for a while then after meeting at a show of theirs during Summer last year, the idea came around to get him involved on a new track. We created an opening and Matt’s part was decided. The video was inspired by the numerous video calls we’ve had amongst ourselves, friends and family since entering lockdown. Something fun during these crazy times. Enjoy!”

Watch the band performing “Night Crossing” under special circumstances, together with Matt Heafy, here:


“Fracture” is available in the following formats and can be pre-ordered here: 

Ltd. CD Digipak
black LP+CD
300x transp. red LP+CD via the band
200x clear LP+CD via EMP
Digital album

BLEED FROM WITHIN also recently released a guitar playthrough video for “Into Nothing” via Guitar World. Watch Goonzi shredding here: 

BLEED FROM WITHIN are putting the past behind them and positing an overhauled frame of mind on “Fracture”. A recent statement from the Glaswegians aimed to reshape the band’s heretofore struggles: “The doubt and fear that consumed us for years have been replaced with an insatiable hunger to grow as people. We’ve noticed this shift in energy and channeled it into our music. As a result, our new album is the strongest and most uplifting we have ever written.” BLEED FROM WITHIN embodied that statement during the writing and completion of early video single, “The End of All We Know.” For it was this very track that served as a lighthouse for the rest of “Fracture”. The album title may appear to have a negative connotation, but it serves a constructive purpose. The very definition of ‘fracture’ is a ‘break,’ ‘breach,’ or ‘split.’ BLEED FROM WITHIN are fracturing their relationship with “bad old days.” “Fracture” and the songs contained within are liberation vehicles; the album is ten ways BLEED FROM WITHIN are opening new doors.

Like “Era”, BLEED FROM WITHIN recorded “Fracture” at the band’s rehearsal/studio space in Glasgow and with Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood at Middle Farm Studios in South Devon.


BLEED FROM WITHIN are (left to right):

Ali Richardson – Drums
Craig ‘Goonzi’ Gowans – Guitar
Scott Kennedy – Vocals
Davie Provan – Bass
Steven Jones – Guitar