News: Seventeen more bands and WWE NXT UK added to Download festival line up.

Download festival have announced 17 more bands for this year’s festival and will also be welcoming WWE NXT UK for a very special first time taping on site.

WWE United Kingdom Champion Pete Dunne, NXT UK Women’s Champion Toni Storm, and Tyler Bate will be among the NXT UK stars parading theirdynamic athleticism during the bonafide full-scale ring bouts in the festival arena, which for the first time ever will be taped and aired as part of the weekly NXT UK show on the WWE Network. Superstars Trent Seven, Walter, Rhea Ripley, Jordan Devlin, NXT UK Tag Team Champions The Grizzled Young Veterans, Travis Banks, Gallus and many more to be announced, will descend upon Download for a weekend of high flying manoeuvres, action-packed matches and unexpected surprises. NXT has made a massive impact at the festival in previous years, so this is the ultimate win for wrestling fans!

 Joining headliners Slipknot, Tool and Def Leppard and a host of acts already announced for the annual rock spectacle, are 17 other acts.  A UK Festival Exclusive is supergroup Simple Creatures, comprising of blink-182’s Mark Hoppus and All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth, who will headline the Avalanche stage on the Saturday night.  Already releasing two  singles ‘Strange Love’ and ‘Drug’, Simple Creatures will release their debut EP Strange Love on March 29th.

 Simple Creatures said: “An evening of Trash-Pop reverie awaits you at Download Fest. There will be Creatures. They will be Simple. There will be singing and dancing in a big tent. What more could you possibly want?” 

 Also added are Dinosaur Pile-up who have spent the better part of two decades whipping crowds into a frenzy. There will be the highly rated  powerhouse blend of psychedelia and grunge from Allusinlove.   Liverpool’s Queen Zee  are ready to cause a commotion. The Wonder Years will smash a punk shaped whole through Donington and they will be in good company with UK pop-punk upstarts Roam, 

 Devo favourites Kvelertak will be there to lead the crowd through a relentless onslaught of exciting ‘black n roll’ and joining them as are the aptly named Hot Milk who are one of the hottest upcoming names in UK rock, Finland’s own thrash prodigies Lost Society bringing with them their relentless fast metal, the grime meets punk London duo Nova Twins, and dirty blues rockers The PicturebooksGraveyard will be making their welcome return seamlessly blending rock, soul, 60’s acid fuzz and of course a big dash of heavy metal into their infectious musical stew. Alongside them Mongolia’s The Hu will be blasting out their unique rhythms.  Goodbye June, Vambo, Cloud and Kim Jennet are also set to play.

Tickets for Download 2019 can be bought here.