News: LAMB OF GOD Postpone UK/European Tour From December To March 2023


Lamb Of God Postpone ‘STATE OF UNREST’  European Tour

Dates Move From November/December 2022 To February/March 2023

New Support To Be Announced

Limited Vip Packages Available

LAMB OF GOD have shared they are postponing their State Of Unrest UK & European run, which was set to take place in November & December 2022.

The sold out UK headline leg was scheduled for December with thrash legends Kreator as special guests, and Thy Art Is Murder and Gatecreeper rounding out the bill. The revised UK dates will take place in March 2023, together with Kreator as special guests, but new support will be confirmed in coming weeks.

The band stated simply on their social media, “We regrettably announce that due to unforeseen circumstances we have to postpone the ‘State of Unrest’ tour with Kreator to February / March 2023. Support for the new dates will be announced soon.”

Original tickets remain valid for the new dates. Unfortunately, it has not been possible to reschedule the Glasgow, UK show and so refunds for that date will be available from point of purchase.

The revised UK headline dates are as follows:

Tue 7th Mar – UK – MANCHESTER Manchester Academy *sold out*
Wed 8th Mar – UK – BRISTOL O2 Academy *sold out*
Fri 10th Mar – UK – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy *sold out*
Sat 11th Mar – UK – LONDON O2 Brixton Academy *sold out*

In mainland Europe, the tour is co-headlined by Kreator. Those shows are:

Wed 15th Feb – Germany – MUNICH Zenith
Fri 17th Feb – Poland – WARSAW Stodola *low tickets*
Sat 18th Feb – Latvia – RIGA Palladium *new show*
Sun 19th Feb – Finland – HELSINKI Ice Hall Black Box *sold out*
Tue 21st Feb – Sweden – STOCKHOLM Annexet *new venue*
Wed 22nd Feb – Denmark – COPENHAGEN Forum Black Box *low tickets*
Fri 24th Feb – Germany – WIESBADEN Schlachthof *low tickets*
Sat 25th Feb – Germany – LUDWIGSBURG MHP Arena
Mon 26th Feb – France – PARIS Olympia Paris *low tickets*
Tue 28th Feb – Belgium – BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique *sold out*
Thu 2nd Mar – Netherlands – TILBURG 013 Poppodium *low tickets*
Fri 3rd Mar – Germany – LEIPZIG Haus Auensee
Sat 4th Mar – Germany – ESSEN Grugahalle
Sun 5th Mar – Germany – HAMBURG Edel Optics Arena
Tue 14th Mar – Spain – BARCELONA Razzmatazz 1
Wed 15th Mar – Spain – MADRID Riviera
Fri 17th Mar – Switzerland – ZÜRICH The Hall
Sat 18th Mar – Germany – SAARBRÜCKEN E-Werk *new venue*
Sun 19th Mar – Germany – BERLIN Columbiahalle

To buy tickets, contact box offices or order online here. Fans can also purchase an add-on VIP package for their ticket at: – please note, this does not include a ticket to the show, your ticket must be purchased separately. There are two options available, with a limited quantity available per date.

Lamb Of God Early Entry Upgrade Package

  • Limited to 125 per show
  • VIP early entry into the venue – find your spot in the pit!
  • Exclusive Lamb Of God tour poster, signed by the band
  • Commemorative pre-show laminate
  • Collectible Lamb of God tour cup (exclusive to VIP packages only!)
  • Cash bar – hangout and party with other fans pre-show
  • Early merchandise shopping opportunity before general doors

Lamb Of God Viewing Area Upgrade Package

  • Limited to 10 per show
  • VIP early entry into the venue – find your spot in the pit!
  • Exclusive VIP viewing access during Lamb Of God’s performance (first 3 songs)
  • Exclusive Lamb Of God tour poster, signed by the band
  • Commemorative pre-show laminate
  • Collectible Lamb of God tour cup (exclusive to VIP packages only!)
  • Cash bar – hangout and party with other fans pre-show
  • Early merchandise shopping opportunity before general doors

Visit for more information. For a full list of all tour dates, visit:


Lamb of God and Sixthman, creators of unforgettable festivals on sand and at sea for more than two decades, also recently announced the first-ever Headbangers Boat, sailing October 31 – November 4, 2023 from Miami, Florida to Nassau, Bahamas aboard the Norwegian Pearl. Cabins go on sale on Friday, November 11 at 7pm GMT (2pm EST).

Lamb of God Headbangers Boat will feature live music from sun-up to sundown, across several stages and settings throughout the ship, including two unique shows from Lamb of God, featuring a complete performance of their 2004 landmark third album, Ashes of the Wake, in its entirety. The 5x GRAMMY® Award-nominated band will further honour heavy metal’s past, present, and future by curating a spectacular selection of special guests, including such hard rock icons as Mastodon, HatebreedGWARShadows FallGod ForbidFit For An Autopsy, and Lamb of God’s Mark Morton (Solo Band), with special guest hosts Jose Mangin and Riki RachtmanJamey Jasta’s The Jasta Show, and more to be announced.

In addition, the fully immersive schedule of events will see members of Lamb of God hosting an array of activities including a Q&A conversation and photography show with vocalist Randy Blythe, a drum-off with drummer Art Cruz, and casino tournament with bassist John Campbell. All guests will receive a signed Lamb of God commemorative item, with a special cabin photo with Lamb of God available exclusively to pre-sale buyers.

Imagine the sheer horror on the faces of all the happy families aboard, let’s say, a Disney Cruise, when they look across the sea and see GWAR decapitating someone on the main deck of a big-ass boat filled with a few thousand crazed metalheads,” says Lamb of God vocalist Randy Blythe. “If there’s any better reason to go on the Headbangers Boat, I can’t think of one…well, that and all our other friends we’ve played shows on land with that will be joining us. It’s gonna be a party for sure – see y’all somewhere in the Atlantic!

A thrash metal cruise vacation to the Bahamas? Hell yea! Headbangers Boat!,” says Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton. “We’re stoked about this one y’all! Join us in a celebration of the heavy metal movement that these bands and these fans have been building for the last two decades. Lots of incredible bands with some more surprises announcing soon. LFG!


Latest album Omens is out now via Nuclear Blast Records and is perhaps Lamb Of God‘s angriest album yet. Produced by long-time collaborator Josh Wilbur (Korn, Megadeth), Omens is a vicious new testament for the Richmond, Virginia-based band, a furious entry in their beloved catalogue. “The world is crazy and keeps changing. Omens is a reaction to the state of the world,” Blythe explains. “It’s a very pissed-off record.” He pauses for emphasis. “It is extremely pissed-off.”  Most recently the band shared blistering single “Ditch” and its official video. Watch “Ditch” here.

The Omens album is available now at and Record Store, boasting several exclusive items, including a signed coloured vinyl variant, shirt, hoodie, and signed CDs with an alternate colour cover. UK vinyl variants include standard black vinyl; a crystal clear, silver, and black marbled vinyl (exclusive to the UK); white and sky blue marbled vinyl; and a silver vinyl (band shop exclusive).


Omens Track Listing

  1. Nevermore
  2. Vanishing
  3. To The Grave
  4. Ditch
  5. Omens
  6. Gomorrah
  7. Ill Designs
  8. Grayscale
  9. Denial Mechanism
  10. September Song