Photo Credit: Alessandro Solca

News: BODY COUNT drop chilling new single ‘Psychopath ft. Fit for an Autopsy’



BODY COUNT are back with ‘Psychopath’ – their first new single since 2020’s ‘Bum-Rush’, which won a GRAMMY ® Award for Best Metal Performance. The explosive new track, which features Fit for An Autopsy vocalist JoeBad, shows Ice-T and crew on maximum killing overdrive and primed for the next chapter of the legendary L.A.-based band’s 35+ year career. Longtime collaborator Will Putney (Knocked Loose, The Ghost Inside) produced the song, which is released today via Century Media Records. 

Watch the lyric video for ‘Psychopath’ here.
Stream ‘Psychopath’ here.

The band’s EU/UK Merciless Tour will kick off on June 5 at Mystic Festival in Poland and bring Body Count to some of the world’s biggest festivals and venues, across more than a dozen countries. After returning to the States, they’ll perform at Louder Than Life Festival in Louisville, KY and Aftershock Festival in Sacramento, CA. Tickets are available HERE. See below for itinerary.

‘Psychopath’ is from BODY COUNT’s forthcoming album, Merciless, the follow-up to Carnivore, which was released to critical acclaim in March 2020 – just a week before COVID shut the entire world down. Upon the album’s release, NME observed, “as long as there’s injustice, there’ll be a need for Ice T’s vital brand of hardcore.” REVOLVER marvelled, “Death, controversy and changing times could have crushed them. Instead…they’re as strong as ever.”

For BODY COUNT, it’s been a history of being both respected and feared – a barbed-wire thread that stretches back to the band’s origins as a project between Ice-T and Crenshaw High friend, Ernie C. Their first shot fired, the song, ‘Body Count’, was a mission statement on Ice-T’s 1991 O.G. – Original Gangster. That’s the blueprint they’ve been running on for 35+ years.

They touched a nerve with their first, self-titled 1991 album and its divisive track, ‘Cop Killer’, which inspired hatred, fear, and paranoia, but also inspired generations of bands to follow. What they took from growing up with BlackSabbath and being inspired by fellow L.A. legends like Slayer and SuicidalTendencies has only upped the ante for generations of homies and hardcore fans. BODY COUNT’s current line-up includes surviving OG’s Ice, Ernie C. and Sean E Sean, joined by bassist Vincent Price, drummer Will “Ill Will” Dorsey, Juan “Juan of the Dead” Garcia and backing vocalist Little Ice.

The band will be performing at major European festivals throughout summer and the tour promises to be an electrifying showcase of BODY COUNT‘s discography. Fans can expect the same intensity and commitment to powerful messages that have always been a hallmark of BODY COUNT‘s music, which is known for its bold, unapologetic style, blending heavy metal with socio-critical themes.

Body Count feat. Ice-T Merciless EU/UK Tour 2024
05.06.2024 – Mystic Festival – Gdansk, Poland
07.06.2024 – Edel Optics Arena – Hamburg, Germany
08.06.2024 – Rock Im Park – Nürnberg, Germany
09.06.2024 – Rock Am Ring – Eifel, Nürburg, Germany
11.06.2024 – Citadel Music Festival – Berlin, Germany
13.06.2024 – Rock For People – Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
14.06.2024 – Budapest Park, Budapest, Hungary
15.06.2024 – Novarock – Nickelsdorf, Austria
16.06.2024 – SRC Salata – Zagreb, Croatia
17.06.2024 – Komplex 457 – Zurich, Switzerland
18.06.2024 – Les Docks – Lausanne, Switzerland
20.06.2024 – Nummirock – Nummijarvi, Finland
22.06.2024 – Copenhell – Copenhagen, Denmark
23.06.2024 – Graspop, Dessel, Belgium
25.06.2024 – Rockhal – Luxembourg, Luxembourg
26.06.2024 – Paradiso – Amsterdam, Netherlands
27.06.2024 – Jera On Air – Ysselsteyn, Netherlands
28.06.2024 – Hellfest – Clisson, France
30.06.2024 – O2 Kentish Town Forum – London, United Kingdom
01.07.2024 – The Ritz – Manchester, United Kingdom
02.07.2024 – SWG3 (Galvanizers) – Glasgow, United Kingdom

Buy tickets here:

**BODY COUNT just launched their own app – to join the community go HERE**

Band Members:
Ice-T – vocals
Ernie C – guitars
Juan Garcia – guitars
Sean E. Sean – samples
Vincent Price – bass
Will Dorsey – drums
Little Ice – backing vocals

Social Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter || TikTok